No KYC — no ID, no selfie, no documents. Pay in crypto: BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC
Language: English
Get an API key

Dataset · read on 2026-10-22 · CC BY 4.0

Which AI tools accept crypto? 40 tools checked (2026)

Can you pay ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor or Midjourney with crypto? We read the official payment pages, gift card pages and terms of 40 AI tools and APIs. Most take cards and local wallets only; a few take crypto, and a dozen can be paid with an App Store or Google Play balance.

Last updated: · 10 min read

Quick answer

Which AI tools accept crypto payments?

Very few. On 22 October 2026, only 3 of the 40 AI tools and APIs we checked accepted crypto officially: OpenRouter (USDC, 5% fee), NanoGPT (29 coins) and Suno (a stablecoin in some regions). ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Cursor and Midjourney take cards and local wallets. 11 tools, ChatGPT and Claude included, bill through Apple or Google, so an App Store or Google Play balance can pay them.

Which AI tools take crypto officially?

The three tools whose own payment pages name crypto on the check date.

ToolWhat it sellsCrypto acceptedConditions
OpenRouterAPI credits for many modelsUSDC, through Coinbase Business CheckoutsCrypto purchases carry a 5% fee; “cryptocurrency payments are never refundable”; networks not stated
NanoGPTPay-as-you-go access to many models; Pro at $12/month29 options, including Monero, Bitcoin, Nano, USDC and USDTCrypto payments get a 3% bonus; minimum deposit $0.10 in crypto
SunoMusic generation; Pro at $8/monthA stablecoin, in “some regions”Coin, network and processor not named

Prices checked on

How do 40 AI tools take payment?

“Gift card or app-store route”: an official gift card, or billing through Apple or Google, which an App Store or Google Play gift card balance can pay. “Account rule”: what the tool’s own terms say about sharing, transferring or reselling access.

ToolVendorPlan and priceOfficial cryptoGift card or app-store routeAccount rule
ChatGPTOpenAIPlus · $20/monthNoOfficial gift card; App Store / Google Play billingNo account sharing
OpenAI APIOpenAIPrepaid API credits · usage-basedNoNone foundNo resale; no API key trading
ClaudeAnthropicPro · $20/monthNoApp Store / Google Play billingNo credential or API key sharing
Anthropic API (Claude Console)AnthropicPrepaid usage credits · usage-basedNoNone foundResale only if Anthropic approves
Google Gemini (Google AI Pro / Ultra)GoogleGoogle AI Pro · $19.99/monthNoGoogle Play billing (Play balance in selected countries)No selling AI credits; family group sharing allowed
Gemini APIGooglePay-as-you-go via Cloud Billing · usage-basedNoNone foundNo explicit resale clause; available regions only
Perplexity ProPerplexityPro · $17/month billed annuallyNoApp Store / Google Play billingPersonal, non-commercial use only
Grok / SuperGrok (X Subscription)SpaceXSI (formerly xAI)Premium · $30/monthNoNot statedNo account sharing; no resellers authorized
xAI APISpaceXSI (formerly xAI)Prepaid credits · usage-basedNot statedNone foundNon-transferable; no credential sharing
Microsoft Copilot Pro (now Microsoft 365 Premium)MicrosoftMicrosoft 365 Premium (successor to Copilot Pro) · $19.99/monthNot statedNone foundNo credential transfer; no unauthorized resale
GitHub CopilotGitHubPro · $10/monthNoNone foundOne login per person; no resale
CursorAnysphere (sold through X Subscription Corp)Premium · $30/monthNoNone foundNo resellers authorized
Windsurf (now Devin Desktop)CognitionPro · $20/monthNot statedNone foundNon-transferable; authorized users only
MidjourneyMidjourneyBasic · $10/monthNoNone foundNo resale or redistribution
RunwayRunwayStandard · $15/monthNoApp Store / Google Play billingNo account or API key sharing
Kling AIKling AI Pte. Ltd.Standard · $8.80/monthNoOfficial gift card; App Store / Google Play billingNo lending, selling or sharing accounts
PikaPikaStarter · $10/monthNot statedNone foundNo resale; one person per account
Luma AI (Dream Machine)Luma AIPlus · $30/monthNot statedNone foundNo resale or sublicensing
Leonardo.AiLeonardo.AiEssential · $12/monthNot statedNone foundNon-transferable; no login sharing
IdeogramIdeogramPlus · $20/monthNoNone foundNo transfer without written consent
ElevenLabsElevenLabsStarter · $6/monthNoNone foundNo credential sharing; credits not transferable
SunoSunoPro · $8/monthSome regions — a stablecoin (not named)App Store / Google Play billingNo granting access to or transferring the service
UdioUdioStandard · $10/monthNot statedNot statedNot stated (terms behind a login)
HeyGenHeyGenCreator · $29/monthNoApp Store billingNo third-party use
SynthesiaSynthesiaStarter · $29/monthNot statedNone foundCredits not transferable
Character.ai (c.ai+)Character.AIc.ai+ · not statedNoApp Store / Google Play billingNot stated (terms page blocked)
PoePoeSubscription (from $4.99/month) · $4.99/monthNot statedApp Store / Google Play billingNon-transferable; official shared subscriptions
DeepSeek (chat and API)DeepSeekAPI top-up · usage-basedNoNone foundNo transferring, lending or renting accounts
Mistral Le Chat ProMistral AIPro · $14.99/monthNot statedApp Store / Google Play billingNo account sharing or resale
Mistral APIMistral AIPay-per-token · usage-basedNot statedNone foundNo API key trading
Notion AI (Business plan)Notion LabsBusiness · $24/monthNoNone foundNot stated (terms page did not load)
Canva Pro (AI)CanvaPro · US$144/yearNoNone foundNo resale or sublicensing
JasperJasper AIPro · $69/monthNoNone foundNo credential transfer; no resale
Copy.aiCopyAIChat · $29/monthNot statedNone foundNon-transferable
GrammarlyGrammarlyPro · $12/monthNoNone foundNo credential sharing
OpenRouterOpenRouterPay-as-you-go credits · usage-basedYes — USDC via Coinbase (5% fee)None foundNo reselling API access
NanoGPTNanoGPTPro · $12/monthYes — 29 coins incl. BTC, XMR, USDT, USDCNone foundResale allowed, subject to model makers’ terms
Venice.aiVenice.aiNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated (site unreachable)
Hugging Face PROHugging FacePRO · $9/monthNoNone foundNo password sharing; non-transferable
ReplicateReplicatePay-as-you-go · usage-basedNot statedNone foundNo resale; credits non-transferable

Prices checked on

Prices in USD per month as shown on the check date, for the plan named; “usage-based” APIs are billed per token or per call. “Not stated” means no payment-method list or clause was found on the official pages read, not that none exists.

How does the App Store or Google Play route work?

Many AI apps sell their subscription inside their iPhone and Android apps, billed by Apple or Google. Apple says an Apple Account balance from Apple Gift Cards pays for “apps, subscriptions, and more”; Google says Play balance and gift cards can “Pay for subscriptions on Google Play”, with methods that vary by country.

So the indirect route is: buy an Apple or Google Play gift card from a gift card seller that accepts crypto, redeem it on your own account, then subscribe in the tool’s app. On 22 October 2026 this worked on paper for ChatGPT, Claude, Google Gemini, Perplexity Pro, Runway, Kling AI, Suno, HeyGen, Character.ai, Poe, Mistral Le Chat Pro. Buy a card for the same country as your Apple or Google account, and expect the in-app price to be set separately from the web price.

What about cheap accounts and API keys sold for crypto?

Marketplaces and Telegram bots sell ChatGPT, Claude or Cursor access for crypto, often well below the official price. Almost every tool in the table forbids sharing, transferring or reselling accounts or keys, so these offers rely on shared accounts or on someone else’s payment. The account can be closed without refund, and anyone else on a shared account can see your conversations. Our guide to cheap AI accounts and keys goes through the warning signs.

Where does LLMwithCrypto fit?

LLMwithCrypto is not a way to pay these tools. It is an OpenAI-compatible API for open-weight models — DeepSeek, Qwen, gpt-oss, Mistral and others — paid per token from a crypto balance, with no KYC. We do not sell access to GPT, Claude, Gemini or Grok: their makers forbid reselling API access without their approval, and we do not have it. If what you need is a language model API rather than a specific app, the models page lists what is available and the pricing page what each model costs.

How was the dataset built?

  • Sources: official vendor pages only — pricing pages, payment and billing help articles, gift card pages and terms — read between 2026-10-22 and early 2026-10-23 UTC; every fact is dated 2026-10-22.
  • Official crypto: “No” means an official payment-method list or FAQ was read and it names no crypto; “Not stated” means no payment-method list was found.
  • Gift card or app-store route: “Official gift card” means the vendor sells its own card or prepaid code; “App Store / Google Play billing” means the vendor bills through Apple or Google; “None found” means neither appeared on the pages read.
  • Prices: USD as shown; some pages showed a local currency because of our location, which the tool pages note.
  • Licence: CC BY 4.0 — reuse it with a link to this page.

What could not be checked?

  • Venice.ai: its domain did not resolve from our network on the check date, so it has no data.
  • Terms not readable: Character.ai (bot check), Udio (login wall) and Notion (page did not render).
  • No payment-method list found: Windsurf, Pika, Luma, Leonardo, Udio, Synthesia, the Mistral web checkout and API, Copy.ai, Replicate and the xAI API.
  • Prices not shown: the Character.ai c.ai+ price, the monthly-billing price of Perplexity Pro and of Canva Pro.
Sources (41)
  1. Use your Apple Account balance — Apple (read 2026-10-22)
  2. Google Play balance and gift cards — Google (read 2026-10-22)
  3. ChatGPT: help center — OpenAI (read 2026-10-22)
  4. OpenAI API: help center — OpenAI (read 2026-10-22)
  5. Claude: plans and prices — Anthropic (read 2026-10-22)
  6. Anthropic API (Claude Console): help center — Anthropic (read 2026-10-22)
  7. Google Gemini (Google AI Pro / Ultra): plans and prices — Google (read 2026-10-22)
  8. Gemini API: help center — Google (read 2026-10-22)
  9. Perplexity Pro: plans and prices — Perplexity (read 2026-10-22)
  10. Grok / SuperGrok (X Subscription): plans and prices — SpaceXSI (read 2026-10-22)
  11. xAI API: help center — SpaceXSI (read 2026-10-22)
  12. Microsoft Copilot Pro (now Microsoft 365 Premium): help center — Microsoft (read 2026-10-22)
  13. GitHub Copilot: plans and prices — GitHub (read 2026-10-22)
  14. Cursor: plans and prices — Anysphere (read 2026-10-22)
  15. Windsurf (now Devin Desktop): plans and prices — Cognition (read 2026-10-22)
  16. Midjourney: help center — Midjourney (read 2026-10-22)
  17. Runway: plans and prices — Runway (read 2026-10-22)
  18. Kling AI: kling.ai/app/membership/membership-plan — Kling AI Pte. Ltd. (read 2026-10-22)
  19. Pika: plans and prices — Pika (read 2026-10-22)
  20. Luma AI (Dream Machine): plans and prices — Luma AI (read 2026-10-22)
  21. Leonardo.Ai: plans and prices — Leonardo.Ai (read 2026-10-22)
  22. Ideogram: plans and prices — Ideogram (read 2026-10-22)
  23. ElevenLabs: plans and prices — ElevenLabs (read 2026-10-22)
  24. Suno: plans and prices — Suno (read 2026-10-22)
  25. Udio: plans and prices — Udio (read 2026-10-22)
  26. HeyGen: plans and prices — HeyGen (read 2026-10-22)
  27. Synthesia: plans and prices — Synthesia (read 2026-10-22)
  28. Character.ai (c.ai+): help center — Character.AI (read 2026-10-22)
  29. Poe: help center help.poe.com/hc/en-us/articles/19945140063636-Poe-Purchases-FAQs — Poe (read 2026-10-22)
  30. DeepSeek (chat and API): help center — DeepSeek (read 2026-10-22)
  31. Mistral Le Chat Pro: plans and prices mistral.ai/pricing — Mistral AI (read 2026-10-22)
  32. Mistral API: plans and prices mistral.ai/pricing — Mistral AI (read 2026-10-22)
  33. Notion AI (Business plan): plans and prices — Notion Labs (read 2026-10-22)
  34. Canva Pro (AI): plans and prices — Canva (read 2026-10-22)
  35. Jasper: plans and prices — Jasper AI (read 2026-10-22)
  36. Copy.ai: copy.ai/prices — CopyAI (read 2026-10-22)
  37. Grammarly: plans and prices — Grammarly (read 2026-10-22)
  38. OpenRouter: help center openrouter.ai/docs/faq — OpenRouter (read 2026-10-22)
  39. NanoGPT: plans and prices nano-gpt.com/pricing — NanoGPT (read 2026-10-22)
  40. Hugging Face PRO: plans and prices — Hugging Face (read 2026-10-22)
  41. Replicate: plans and prices — Replicate (read 2026-10-22)

DeepSeek V4 Pro from $1.254 per 1M input tokens · no KYC

Get an API key