# Which AI tools accept crypto? 40 tools checked (2026)

> We checked how 40 AI tools take payment: only OpenRouter, NanoGPT and Suno accept crypto officially, and 11 bill through Apple or Google. Read 2026-10-22.

- URL: https://llmwithcrypto.com/data/pay-ai-tools-with-crypto-2026/
- Last updated: 2026-10-22
- Publisher: LLMwithCrypto (https://llmwithcrypto.com)

Can you pay ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor or Midjourney with crypto? We read the official payment pages, gift card pages and terms of 40 AI tools and APIs. Most take cards and local wallets only; a few take crypto, and a dozen can be paid with an App Store or Google Play balance.

**Quick answer — Which AI tools accept crypto payments?**

Very few. On 22 October 2026, only 3 of the 40 AI tools and APIs we checked accepted crypto officially: OpenRouter (USDC, 5% fee), NanoGPT (29 coins) and Suno (a stablecoin in some regions). ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Cursor and Midjourney take cards and local wallets. 11 tools, ChatGPT and Claude included, bill through Apple or Google, so an App Store or Google Play balance can pay them.

## Which AI tools take crypto officially?

The three tools whose own payment pages name crypto on the check date.

| Tool | What it sells | Crypto accepted | Conditions |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| OpenRouter | API credits for many models | USDC, through Coinbase Business Checkouts | Crypto purchases carry a 5% fee; “cryptocurrency payments are never refundable”; networks not stated |
| NanoGPT | Pay-as-you-go access to many models; Pro at $12/month | 29 options, including Monero, Bitcoin, Nano, USDC and USDT | Crypto payments get a 3% bonus; minimum deposit $0.10 in crypto |
| [Suno](https://llmwithcrypto.com/pay-suno-with-crypto/) | Music generation; Pro at $8/month | A stablecoin, in “some regions” | Coin, network and processor not named |

*Prices checked on October 22, 2026.*

## How do 40 AI tools take payment?

“Gift card or app-store route”: an official gift card, or billing through Apple or Google, which an App Store or Google Play gift card balance can pay. “Account rule”: what the tool’s own terms say about sharing, transferring or reselling access.

| Tool | Vendor | Plan and price | Official crypto | Gift card or app-store route | Account rule |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [ChatGPT](https://llmwithcrypto.com/pay-chatgpt-with-crypto/) | OpenAI | Plus · $20/month | No | Official gift card; App Store / Google Play billing | No account sharing |
| [OpenAI API](https://llmwithcrypto.com/pay-openai-api-with-crypto/) | OpenAI | Prepaid API credits · usage-based | No | None found | No resale; no API key trading |
| [Claude](https://llmwithcrypto.com/pay-claude-with-crypto/) | Anthropic | Pro · $20/month | No | App Store / Google Play billing | No credential or API key sharing |
| Anthropic API (Claude Console) | Anthropic | Prepaid usage credits · usage-based | No | None found | Resale only if Anthropic approves |
| [Google Gemini (Google AI Pro / Ultra)](https://llmwithcrypto.com/pay-gemini-with-crypto/) | Google | Google AI Pro · $19.99/month | No | Google Play billing (Play balance in selected countries) | No selling AI credits; family group sharing allowed |
| Gemini API | Google | Pay-as-you-go via Cloud Billing · usage-based | No | None found | No explicit resale clause; available regions only |
| [Perplexity Pro](https://llmwithcrypto.com/pay-perplexity-with-crypto/) | Perplexity | Pro · $17/month billed annually | No | App Store / Google Play billing | Personal, non-commercial use only |
| [Grok / SuperGrok (X Subscription)](https://llmwithcrypto.com/pay-grok-with-crypto/) | SpaceXSI (formerly xAI) | Premium · $30/month | No | Not stated | No account sharing; no resellers authorized |
| xAI API | SpaceXSI (formerly xAI) | Prepaid credits · usage-based | Not stated | None found | Non-transferable; no credential sharing |
| Microsoft Copilot Pro (now Microsoft 365 Premium) | Microsoft | Microsoft 365 Premium (successor to Copilot Pro) · $19.99/month | Not stated | None found | No credential transfer; no unauthorized resale |
| [GitHub Copilot](https://llmwithcrypto.com/pay-github-copilot-with-crypto/) | GitHub | Pro · $10/month | No | None found | One login per person; no resale |
| [Cursor](https://llmwithcrypto.com/pay-cursor-with-crypto/) | Anysphere (sold through X Subscription Corp) | Premium · $30/month | No | None found | No resellers authorized |
| Windsurf (now Devin Desktop) | Cognition | Pro · $20/month | Not stated | None found | Non-transferable; authorized users only |
| [Midjourney](https://llmwithcrypto.com/pay-midjourney-with-crypto/) | Midjourney | Basic · $10/month | No | None found | No resale or redistribution |
| Runway | Runway | Standard · $15/month | No | App Store / Google Play billing | No account or API key sharing |
| Kling AI | Kling AI Pte. Ltd. | Standard · $8.80/month | No | Official gift card; App Store / Google Play billing | No lending, selling or sharing accounts |
| Pika | Pika | Starter · $10/month | Not stated | None found | No resale; one person per account |
| Luma AI (Dream Machine) | Luma AI | Plus · $30/month | Not stated | None found | No resale or sublicensing |
| Leonardo.Ai | Leonardo.Ai | Essential · $12/month | Not stated | None found | Non-transferable; no login sharing |
| Ideogram | Ideogram | Plus · $20/month | No | None found | No transfer without written consent |
| [ElevenLabs](https://llmwithcrypto.com/pay-elevenlabs-with-crypto/) | ElevenLabs | Starter · $6/month | No | None found | No credential sharing; credits not transferable |
| [Suno](https://llmwithcrypto.com/pay-suno-with-crypto/) | Suno | Pro · $8/month | Some regions — a stablecoin (not named) | App Store / Google Play billing | No granting access to or transferring the service |
| Udio | Udio | Standard · $10/month | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated (terms behind a login) |
| HeyGen | HeyGen | Creator · $29/month | No | App Store billing | No third-party use |
| Synthesia | Synthesia | Starter · $29/month | Not stated | None found | Credits not transferable |
| Character.ai (c.ai+) | Character.AI | c.ai+ · not stated | No | App Store / Google Play billing | Not stated (terms page blocked) |
| Poe | Poe | Subscription (from $4.99/month) · $4.99/month | Not stated | App Store / Google Play billing | Non-transferable; official shared subscriptions |
| DeepSeek (chat and API) | DeepSeek | API top-up · usage-based | No | None found | No transferring, lending or renting accounts |
| Mistral Le Chat Pro | Mistral AI | Pro · $14.99/month | Not stated | App Store / Google Play billing | No account sharing or resale |
| Mistral API | Mistral AI | Pay-per-token · usage-based | Not stated | None found | No API key trading |
| Notion AI (Business plan) | Notion Labs | Business · $24/month | No | None found | Not stated (terms page did not load) |
| Canva Pro (AI) | Canva | Pro · US$144/year | No | None found | No resale or sublicensing |
| Jasper | Jasper AI | Pro · $69/month | No | None found | No credential transfer; no resale |
| Copy.ai | CopyAI | Chat · $29/month | Not stated | None found | Non-transferable |
| Grammarly | Grammarly | Pro · $12/month | No | None found | No credential sharing |
| OpenRouter | OpenRouter | Pay-as-you-go credits · usage-based | Yes — USDC via Coinbase (5% fee) | None found | No reselling API access |
| NanoGPT | NanoGPT | Pro · $12/month | Yes — 29 coins incl. BTC, XMR, USDT, USDC | None found | Resale allowed, subject to model makers’ terms |
| Venice.ai | Venice.ai | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated (site unreachable) |
| Hugging Face PRO | Hugging Face | PRO · $9/month | No | None found | No password sharing; non-transferable |
| Replicate | Replicate | Pay-as-you-go · usage-based | Not stated | None found | No resale; credits non-transferable |

*Prices checked on October 22, 2026.*

Prices in USD per month as shown on the check date, for the plan named; “usage-based” APIs are billed per token or per call. “Not stated” means no payment-method list or clause was found on the official pages read, not that none exists.

## How does the App Store or Google Play route work?

Many AI apps sell their subscription inside their iPhone and Android apps, billed by Apple or Google. Apple says an Apple Account balance from Apple Gift Cards pays for “apps, subscriptions, and more”; Google says Play balance and gift cards can “Pay for subscriptions on Google Play”, with methods that vary by country.

So the indirect route is: buy an Apple or Google Play gift card from a gift card seller that accepts crypto, redeem it on your own account, then subscribe in the tool’s app. On 22 October 2026 this worked on paper for ChatGPT, Claude, Google Gemini, Perplexity Pro, Runway, Kling AI, Suno, HeyGen, Character.ai, Poe, Mistral Le Chat Pro. Buy a card for the same country as your Apple or Google account, and expect the in-app price to be set separately from the web price.

## What about cheap accounts and API keys sold for crypto?

Marketplaces and Telegram bots sell ChatGPT, Claude or Cursor access for crypto, often well below the official price. Almost every tool in the table forbids sharing, transferring or reselling accounts or keys, so these offers rely on shared accounts or on someone else’s payment. The account can be closed without refund, and anyone else on a shared account can see your conversations. Our [guide to cheap AI accounts and keys](https://llmwithcrypto.com/guides/cheap-ai-api-keys-risks/) goes through the warning signs.

## Where does LLMwithCrypto fit?

**LLMwithCrypto** is not a way to pay these tools. It is an OpenAI-compatible API for open-weight models — DeepSeek, Qwen, gpt-oss, Mistral and others — paid per token from a crypto balance, with no KYC. We do not sell access to GPT, Claude, Gemini or Grok: their makers forbid reselling API access without their approval, and we do not have it. If what you need is a language model API rather than a specific app, the [models page](https://llmwithcrypto.com/models/) lists what is available and the [pricing page](https://llmwithcrypto.com/pricing/) what each model costs.

## How was the dataset built?

- **Sources:** official vendor pages only — pricing pages, payment and billing help articles, gift card pages and terms — read between 2026-10-22 and early 2026-10-23 UTC; every fact is dated 2026-10-22.
- **Official crypto:** “No” means an official payment-method list or FAQ was read and it names no crypto; “Not stated” means no payment-method list was found.
- **Gift card or app-store route:** “Official gift card” means the vendor sells its own card or prepaid code; “App Store / Google Play billing” means the vendor bills through Apple or Google; “None found” means neither appeared on the pages read.
- **Prices:** USD as shown; some pages showed a local currency because of our location, which the tool pages note.
- **Licence:** CC BY 4.0 — reuse it with a link to this page.

## What could not be checked?

- **Venice.ai:** its domain did not resolve from our network on the check date, so it has no data.
- **Terms not readable:** Character.ai (bot check), Udio (login wall) and Notion (page did not render).
- **No payment-method list found:** Windsurf, Pika, Luma, Leonardo, Udio, Synthesia, the Mistral web checkout and API, Copy.ai, Replicate and the xAI API.
- **Prices not shown:** the Character.ai c.ai+ price, the monthly-billing price of Perplexity Pro and of Canva Pro.

## Sources

1. [Use your Apple Account balance](https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201209) — Apple (read 2026-10-22)
2. [Google Play balance and gift cards](https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/2651410?hl=en) — Google (read 2026-10-22)
3. [ChatGPT: help center](https://help.openai.com/en/articles/10421635-multicurrency-billing) — OpenAI (read 2026-10-22)
4. [OpenAI API: help center](https://help.openai.com/en/articles/7232916-why-was-my-credit-card-declined) — OpenAI (read 2026-10-22)
5. [Claude: plans and prices](https://claude.com/pricing) — Anthropic (read 2026-10-22)
6. [Anthropic API (Claude Console): help center](https://support.claude.com/en/articles/8977456-how-do-i-pay-for-my-api-usage) — Anthropic (read 2026-10-22)
7. [Google Gemini (Google AI Pro / Ultra): plans and prices](https://gemini.google/us/subscriptions/?hl=en) — Google (read 2026-10-22)
8. [Gemini API: help center](https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/billing) — Google (read 2026-10-22)
9. [Perplexity Pro: plans and prices](https://www.perplexity.ai/pro) — Perplexity (read 2026-10-22)
10. [Grok / SuperGrok (X Subscription): plans and prices](https://grok.com/plans) — SpaceXSI (read 2026-10-22)
11. [xAI API: help center](https://docs.x.ai/console/billing) — SpaceXSI (read 2026-10-22)
12. [Microsoft Copilot Pro (now Microsoft 365 Premium): help center](https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365-copilot/about-microsoft-copilot-pro) — Microsoft (read 2026-10-22)
13. [GitHub Copilot: plans and prices](https://github.com/features/copilot/plans) — GitHub (read 2026-10-22)
14. [Cursor: plans and prices](https://cursor.com/pricing) — Anysphere (read 2026-10-22)
15. [Windsurf (now Devin Desktop): plans and prices](https://devin.ai/pricing) — Cognition (read 2026-10-22)
16. [Midjourney: help center](https://docs.midjourney.com/hc/en-us/articles/27870484040333-Comparing-Midjourney-Plans) — Midjourney (read 2026-10-22)
17. [Runway: plans and prices](https://runway.com/pricing) — Runway (read 2026-10-22)
18. [Kling AI: kling.ai/app/membership/membership-plan](https://kling.ai/app/membership/membership-plan) — Kling AI Pte. Ltd. (read 2026-10-22)
19. [Pika: plans and prices](https://pika.art/pricing) — Pika (read 2026-10-22)
20. [Luma AI (Dream Machine): plans and prices](https://lumalabs.ai/pricing) — Luma AI (read 2026-10-22)
21. [Leonardo.Ai: plans and prices](https://leonardo.ai/pricing) — Leonardo.Ai (read 2026-10-22)
22. [Ideogram: plans and prices](https://ideogram.ai/pricing/) — Ideogram (read 2026-10-22)
23. [ElevenLabs: plans and prices](https://elevenlabs.io/pricing) — ElevenLabs (read 2026-10-22)
24. [Suno: plans and prices](https://suno.com/pricing) — Suno (read 2026-10-22)
25. [Udio: plans and prices](https://www.udio.com/pricing) — Udio (read 2026-10-22)
26. [HeyGen: plans and prices](https://www.heygen.com/pricing) — HeyGen (read 2026-10-22)
27. [Synthesia: plans and prices](https://www.synthesia.io/pricing) — Synthesia (read 2026-10-22)
28. [Character.ai (c.ai+): help center](https://support.character.ai/hc/en-us/articles/55845963766555-C-ai-FAQ) — Character.AI (read 2026-10-22)
29. [Poe: help center](https://help.poe.com/hc/en-us/articles/19945140063636-Poe-Purchases-FAQs) — Poe (read 2026-10-22)
30. [DeepSeek (chat and API): help center](https://static.deepseek.com/faq/index.html?lang=en#/question/top-up) — DeepSeek (read 2026-10-22)
31. [Mistral Le Chat Pro: plans and prices](https://mistral.ai/pricing) — Mistral AI (read 2026-10-22)
32. [Mistral API: plans and prices](https://mistral.ai/pricing) — Mistral AI (read 2026-10-22)
33. [Notion AI (Business plan): plans and prices](https://www.notion.com/pricing) — Notion Labs (read 2026-10-22)
34. [Canva Pro (AI): plans and prices](https://www.canva.com/en/pricing/?countryCode=us) — Canva (read 2026-10-22)
35. [Jasper: plans and prices](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing) — Jasper AI (read 2026-10-22)
36. [Copy.ai: copy.ai/prices](https://www.copy.ai/prices) — CopyAI (read 2026-10-22)
37. [Grammarly: plans and prices](https://www.grammarly.com/plans) — Grammarly (read 2026-10-22)
38. [OpenRouter: help center](https://openrouter.ai/docs/faq) — OpenRouter (read 2026-10-22)
39. [NanoGPT: plans and prices](https://nano-gpt.com/pricing) — NanoGPT (read 2026-10-22)
40. [Hugging Face PRO: plans and prices](https://huggingface.co/pricing) — Hugging Face (read 2026-10-22)
41. [Replicate: plans and prices](https://replicate.com/pricing) — Replicate (read 2026-10-22)

---

LLMwithCrypto: LLMwithCrypto is an OpenAI-compatible LLM API for open-weight models — DeepSeek V4 Pro, DeepSeek V4.1 Flash, DeepSeek R1, Qwen3.5 397B A17B, Qwen3 235B A22B Instruct, gpt-oss-120b, gpt-oss-20b, GLM-4.7, Llama 3.3 70B Instruct, Gemma 4 31B, Mistral Large 3, Mistral Small 4 — paid per token from a prepaid crypto balance, at 5% below the median price of the public hosts. No KYC: no ID, no selfie, no documents. Prompts and outputs are not stored.
